

13 November 2024

Dear ESE member

Notice of Election of ESE Executive Committee members in 2025

As a membership society ESE offers the opportunity to all members to nominate candidates for the Executive Committee. I am writing to invite you to make nominations for the President-elect and two Executive Committee positions that will be available for election in 2025.

Firstly, I would like to inform you that two members of the Executive Committee will retire in 2025: Phillippe Chanson (France), current chair of the Publishing and Communications Committee and Martin Fassnacht (Germany), current chair of the Clinical Committee. In addition to this, the President-elect position is also available as Wiebke Arlt will take up the position of President as Jérôme Bertherat steps down.

Executive Committee members will be asked to Chair a particular committee or take on an Officer role (for example President-elect), whilst it is not automatic that you will be asked to chair (or take on the function) of the retiring Executive Committee members, nominees must be willing to do so if asked.

The current Executive Committee, together with details of their terms of office, geographical location and main fields of expertise, is shown on the next page; it is a priority to ensure that the membership of the Executive Committee remains balanced in terms of geographical location, gender, basic and clinical interests and the different specialties in endocrinology. We welcome diversity and, for the 2025 election, the Executive Committee encourage nominations from countries not already represented by the current Executive Committee.

Executive Committee members must have sufficient time to dedicate to the Society and its activities, therefore nominees are asked to refer to the following documents: 'Information on the role of an ESE Executive Committee member' outlines the time commitment and responsibilities for the Executive Committee positions. It is also important to understand that Executive Committee members are Company Directors and Charity Trustees. Please refer to Trustees' responsibilities: Key points for Executive Committee candidates for more information.

Important information:

The closing date for nominations to be received is Monday 6 January 2025. In accordance with the ESE Byelaws each voting member may make one nomination for each Executive Committee vacancy. The nomination form is to be completed in full and contain supporting information, such as brief curriculum vitae, a summary of the nominee's contributions within the field of endocrinology and a declaration signed by the nominee of his or her willingness to stand for election. Please note that to be eligible for election candidates must be nominated by at least two paid-up ESE members.

All nominations will be reviewed by the ESE Nominations Committee who, taking into account the balance of the Executive Committee in terms of geographical location, subject speciality, basic or clinical focus and gender, will propose a final list of candidates to the Executive Committee. As stated in the Byelaws, to keep a balance as detailed before, the Executive Committee may also put forward up to two nominations for each

European Society of Endocrinology

Redwood House, Brotherswood Court, Great Park Road, Bradley Stoke, Bristol, BS32 4QW, UK info@ese-hormones.org www.ese-hormones.org



vacancy. The Executive Committee may nominate their candidates after the membership have submitted their nominations. The Executive Committee will make the final decision on the list of selected candidates to be put forward to the members for election. Further information regarding the ESE Memorandum & Articles of Association and Byelaws can be found at https://www.ese-hormones.org/about-us/governance/.

To submit a nomination please complete the nomination form (Form A for President-elect and Form B for Executive Committee member) which, in addition to being attached to this letter, can also be obtained by emailing the ESE Office at info@ese-hormones.org. The closing date for nominations to be received is Monday 6 January 2025.

Yours sincerely

Professor Maria Chiara Zatelli

Morio Chioro Zotelli

ESE Secretary and Chair of the ESE Nominations Committee

Current ESE Executive Committee members

Name	Country	Main field of expertise	Term of office
Jérôme Bertherat	France	B/C Adrenal diseases	2023-2025
President-elect and Membership Committee Co-Chair			
Wiebke Arlt	UK	B/C Adrenal and reproductive endocrinology,	2023-2025
President-elect and Membership Committee Co-Chair		steroid endocrinology	2025-2027
Maria Chiara Zatelli	Italy	B/C Endocrine Oncology	2022-2026
Secretary and Nominations Committee Chair			
Sebastian Neggers	Netherlands	C Neuroendocrinology	2023-2027
Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair			
Cynthia Andoniadou	UK	B Neuroendocrinology/Pituitary, Adrenal, Endocrine Stem Cells	2022-2026
Congress Committee Chair			
Philippe Chanson	France	C Neuroendocrinology, Pituitary, Adrenal diseases	2021-2025
Publishing and Communications Chair			
Eleanor Davies	UK	B Cardiovascular/adrenal gland/primary	2022 2027
Science Committee Chair		aldosteronism	2023-2027
Martin Fassnacht	Germany	B/C Endocrine tumours, Adrenal, Pituitary, Obesity	2021-2025
Clinical Committee Chair			
Gregory Kaltsas	Greece	B/C Neuroendocrinology/ Pituitary Diseases,	2024 2020
Education Committee Chair		Adrenals	2024-2028
Elena Valassi	Spain	B/C Pituitary Diseases	2024-2028
Rare Disease Committee Co-Chair			
Ex-Officio			
Walter Vena	Italy	ESE Young Endocrinologists and Scientists (EYES) representative	2024-2028
EYES Committee Co-Chair			
Kirsten Davidse	Netherlands	Endocrine Nurse representative	2024-2028
Nurse Committee Chair			
Anton Luger / Charlotte Höybye	Austria /	ECAS representative (change over in November	2020-2024
Membership Committee Co-Chair	Sweden	2024)	2024-2028